top of page
  • CROY

Rowlan: 'It's just a matter of time'


 

Image: Medium

 

Since I've been watching the GaryVee videos I've always had an interest in where I could find all the music that is used in the vlogs. From there I found the GaryVee playlist, and for the first time I heard the song 'Born Hustler'. I was hooked from there. From my discovery of what could potentially be an artist to break through anytime soon, I have been following his progress right through 2018 into 2019 with his new album 'More for me'. This albums pops straight off with a house style beat that the many loyal 'Rowlan' fans have come to know and love. Coupled with this funky and synthesised tune, his lyrics rip through to the core of what his message is to the world and his current journey of the 'hustle'. Every song on the album seems to present a whole new side to the rapper where he expresses both the struggles of the grind but also the vision that he has planned ahead for himself. Although the 26-year-old rapper is still very much a small time artist at this moment in time, it is for sure very interesting to see the raw talent that he so openly presents to his community on social media. With a personality that comes across as grateful and raw, I cannot wait to see where his potential will take him next. After all, 'It's just a matter of time'. Make sure to follow his social media where you can find the updates on his journey and his freestyles on Instagram and Twitter


 

CROY

4 views0 comments
bottom of page